$355 million! Beware of addictive resentment!

$355 million! Beware of addictive resentment!

Alright! Let’s start with a disclaimer: I am not an economist, and I am not pretending to be one. I know, however, from my observation of my fellow human beings, that hatred and jealousy can be addictive and can drive those they catch to irrationalism and madness.

So, as I am watching the staggering fines levelled against Trump for “finessing” his way to success, which is the proper of our capitalistic system, I see in them the sort of venom that gnaws at the poorer lot of us: Resentment!

$355 million seems to me to be our way of saying, “why are you so successful, and we are not?” until I am explained how this number ($355 million!) was arrived at, it will scream “resentment!”   

Laisser un commentaire